You are here: Care Student health insurance > Living, Learning, Study in Germany > Study in Germany > Scholarship for refugees: Yohannnes' first report

Care Concept Scholarship for Refugees: Yohannes' first report: Corona

Care Concept Scholarship for refugeesThe Coronavirus

Yohannes and the Coronovirus I never thought I would spend my semester break this way. At the moment I heard about the Coronavirus, I didn't expect it to show up in this short time as a pandemic disease for the whole world. After the first announcement from Angela Merkel I learned that COVID-19 is a great threat to the people and for the first time I have witnessed how one person dies by thousands every day. It broke my heart and also made me realize how fragile our lives are.



Care Concept Scholarship for refugeesFrom German to Amharic

From German to Amharic After I had collected a lot of information about it, especially about Lockdown in Germany, I have found a lot of information in other languages, but not in Amharic (the Ethiopian language). What for the Ethiopian refugee in Germany is very necessary. I then translated all the information into Amharic and then, in cooperation with the UBUNTU Media Lab, I made an informative video in Amharic and sent it through various social media platforms to give them the right information in their native language, which can reduce all the complications of misunderstanding the language.


Care Concept Scholarship for refugeesMy donation video

As a media student I like to deal with digital media platforms. This helps me in planning and organisation by using digital media as a means of communication. I made a promotional video for the Ethiopian government to promote the diaspora community in Europe, especially in Germany, to motivate the fight against COVID-19. I shot a short video with different personalities from the diaspora, divided into different categories. From young children to elderly people participated in the donation video, which made it interesting to watch. I have also received a lot of positive feedback from the diaspora community and the Ethiopian Embassy in Frankfurt.


Care Concept Scholarship for refugeesMy contribution to society

My contribution to society Since I am a member of the Ethiopian Catholic community in Germany, I have organized different types of online content, where all members can come together, worship God and pray together for the world. The work on these different tasks helped me to spend my time meaningful and also helpful. So I can contribute to society.


Yohannes's reportsYohannes's reports

Yohannes report no. 1
Yohannes report no. 2
Yohannes report no. 3
Yohannes report no. 4: An exhibition
Yohannes report no. 5: Demonstrations for justice
Yohannes report no. 6: Master thesis
Yohannes report no. 7: Farewell

Care Student Newsletter

You want exclusive information on living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide? Then subscribe to our Care Student Newsletter!
Ms.  Mr. 


I hereby declare that I agree that the operator of the Care Student Portal, Care Concept AG, may regularly inform me via newsletter about information about living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide. I can revoke this consent at any time.

Further information on the use of recipient data can be found in our data protection declaration at www.care-student.de/datenschutz_eng.php


Care Concept Scholarship for Refugees: Yohannes

Semester abroad in Germany

Speaking of language skills: Have you ever thought about a semester abroad in Germany? In this way you can get to know new things without wasting time.

TOP subject:
Health insurance for students in Germany

Probably you have dealt little with the topic of health insurance in Germany so far. No problem! We have compiled important information for you, e.g. when you need health insurance in Germany.

Studying at the FH in Germany

You already know that you want to study in Germany after school, but do you prefer the motto "learning-by-doing"? Then maybe an FH is something for you


Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFind a suitable health insurance for students, interns, language students...


Where are you coming from? What's your destination? For how long? What's the reason for your stay abroad? How old are you?
Wo kommst du her?
What's your destination?
For how long?
What's the reason for your stay abroad?
How old are you?

Du befindest Dich hier: Care Student Krankenversicherung > Leben, Lernen, Studieren in Deutschland > Studium in Deutschland > Geflüchteten Stipendium: Yohannes' erster Bericht

Care Concept Stipendium für Geflüchtete: Yohannes' erster Bericht: Corona auf Amharisch

Stipendium für GeflüchteteDas Coronavirus

Yohannes bei der Übersetzung Ich hätte nie gedacht, dass ich meine Semesterferien auf diese Weise verbringen würde. In dem Moment als ich vom Coronavirus hörte, hätte ich nicht erwartet, dass es in dieser kurzen Zeit eine pandemische Krankheit für die ganze Welt sein würde. Nach der ersten Ankündigung von Angela Merkel erfuhr ich, dass COVID-19 eine große Bedrohung für die Menschen darstellt und ich habe zum ersten Mal miterlebt, wie ein Mensch täglich zu Tausenden stirbt.
Das hat mir das Herz gebrochen und mir auch bewusst gemacht, wie zerbrechlich unser Leben ist.



Stipendium für GeflüchteteVon Deutsch auf Amharisch

das weiße Blatt Nachdem ich viele Informationen darüber gesammelt hatte, insbesondere über die Abriegelung in Deutschland, habe ich viele Informationen in anderen Sprachen gefunden, aber nicht in Amharisch (der äthiopischen Sprache). Was für den äthiopischen Flüchtling in Deutschland sehr notwendig ist. Danach habe ich alle Informationen auf Amharisch übersetzt und dann in Zusammenarbeit mit dem UBUNTU Media Lab ein informatives Video auf Amharisch gedreht und über verschiedene soziale Medienplattformen verschickt, damit sie die richtigen Informationen in ihrer Muttersprache erhalten, was alle Komplikationen des Missverständnisses der Sprache verringern kann.


Stipendium für GeflüchteteMein Spendenvideo

Als Medienstudent beschäftige ich mich gerne mit digitalen Medienplattformen. Das hilft mir bei der Planung und Organisation, indem ich digitale Medien als Kommunikationsmittel nutze. Ich habe ein Werbevideo für die äthiopische Regierung gedreht, um die Diasporagemeinschaft in Europa, insbesondere in Deutschland, für den Kampf gegen COVID-19 zu motivieren. Ich drehte ein kurzes Video mit unterschiedlichen Persönlichkeiten aus der Diaspora, die in verschiedene Kategorien eingeteilt sind. Von kleinen Kindern bis hin zu älteren Menschen haben an dem Spendenvideo teilgenommen, was es interessant machte es sich anzusehen. Ich habe auch viel positives Feedback von der Diasporagemeinschaft und der äthiopischen Botschaft in Frankfurt erhalten.


Stipendium für GeflüchteteMein Beitrag zur Gesellschaft

Mein Beitrag zur Gesellschaft Da ich ein Mitglied der äthiopischen katholischen Gemeinde in Deutschland bin, habe ich verschiedene Arten von Online-Inhalten organisiert, bei denen alle Mitglieder zusammenkommen, Gott anbeten und gemeinsam für die Welt beten können. Die Arbeit an diesen verschiedenen Aufgaben hat mir geholfen, meine Zeit sinnvoll und auch hilfreich zu verbringen. Damit ich etwas zur Gesellschaft beitragen kann.


Yohannes BerichteYohannes Berichte

Yohannes Bericht Nr. 1
Yohannes Bericht Nr. 2
Yohannes Bericht Nr. 3
Yohannes Bericht Nr. 4: Eine Ausstellung
Yohannes Bericht Nr. 5: Demonstrationen für Gerechtigkeit
Yohannes Bericht Nr. 6: Masterthesis
Yohannes Bericht Nr. 7: Abschied

Care Student Newsletter

Du willst exklusive Informationen zum Leben, Lernen und Studieren in Deutschland und weltweit? Dann melde dich zu unserem Care Student Newsletter an!
Frau  Herr 


Hiermit erkläre ich mich einverstanden, dass der Betreiber des Care Student Portals, die Care Concept AG, mich per Newsletter regelmäßig über Informationen zum Thema Leben, Lernen, Studieren in Deutschland und weltweit informieren darf. Diese Einwilligung kann ich jederzeit widerrufen.

Weitere Hinweise zur Nutzung der Empfängerdaten findest du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung unter www.care-student.de/datenschutz.php


Care Concept Stipendium für Geflüchtete: Yohannes

Auslandssemester in Deutschland

A propos Sprachkenntnisse: Hast du schon mal über einen Auslandssemester in Deutschland nachgedacht? So lernst du Neues kennen, ohne Zeit zu verlieren.

TOP-Thema:
Krankenversicherung für Studenten in Deutschland

Wahrscheinlich hast du dich bisher wenig mit dem Thema Krankenversicherung in Deutschland auseinandergesetzt. Kein Problem! Wir haben wichtige Informationen für dich zusammengestellt, z.B. wann du eine Krankenversicherung in Deutschland benötigst.

Studium an der FH in Deutschland

Du weißt schon genau, dass du nach der Schule in Deutschland studieren willst, gehst aber lieber nach dem Motto "learning-by-doing" vor? Vielleicht ist dann eine FH was für dich


Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFinde die passende Krankenversicherung für Studenten, Sprachschüler...


Wo kommst du her ? Wo willst du hin ? Für wie lange? Du machst was? Wie alt bist du?
Wo kommst du her?
Wo willst du hin?
Für wie lange?
Was machst du?
Wie alt bist du?