You are here: Care Student health insurance > Learning, Living and Studying in Germany > Students in Germany > health insurance FAQ

The right health insurance for foreign students in Germany


Surely you have prepared your studies in Germany well and informed yourself about the country, people and rules. An important topic is health insurance, because every foreign student in Germany needs it. Here we answer the most important questions about student insurance in Germany.

Studenten Zukunft BerufDo I really need health insurance?

The answer is clearly yes. Every student enrolled in Germany needs health insurance – German and international students. If you want to enrol at a German university, you have to show proof of your health insurance. You cannot enrol without this proof!


gesetzliche Krankenversicherung für StudentenWhat kind of insurance do I have to take out?

As a registered student you have the choice between statutory and private health insurance. If you opt for private health insurance, you must let yourself be exempted from the statutory health insurance and show the exemption together with the confirmation of insurance at the time of enrollment. With our private health insurance for students "Care Student" we take over the organization of the exemption for you

.

With the private and statutory health insurance, you automatically also receive a compulsory nursing care insurance, which is also mandatory for students in Germany. We have compiled the differences between private and statutory health insurance for you in a comparison.

ATTENTION: The usually much cheaper and limited to five years foreign health insurances are not suitable for studying in Germany. It is possible that the foreigners authority may not recognise them for the purpose of granting a residence permit or the university may not recognise them for the purpose of enrollment. It can also happen after five years that you do not have any health insurance at all.


featuresWhat does a student insurance provide?

The private and statutory student insurance pays for medical expenses in the event of illness or accident. Private health insurance often provides better services and you are treated as a private patient. This means that you may be able to get doctor's appointments more quickly, have to wait less time in the waiting room and have access to so-called private doctors who only treat privately insured people.

Private health insurance often has deductibles for this. So you pay a certain amount per year yourself. We have compiled the differences between private and statutory health insurance in a detailed comparison.


Costs of an insurance converage in germanyWhat does a student insurance cost?

You can't say that in such a general way, because the providers of private health insurance can freely determine their contributions. The statutory health insurances also differ in so-called additional contributions. In general, private health insurance for students is usually cheaper than statutory health insurance. Especially students over 30 years can easily save 50 Euro and more per month.


language courses Studienkolleg germanyDo I also need insurance for language courses and Studienkolleg?

Yes, you also need health insurance for the language course and the Studienkolleg. The considerably cheaper temporary health insurance for abroad is also permitted here. With our our Care College product , for example, we offer health insurance that starts at 28 euros a month and has been specially developed to meet the needs of language students and students of preparatory courses in Germany.


Other insurancesDo I still need other insurances?

A liability insurance is recommended in any case. It covers you if you cause damage to someone else or their property. This can be the case, for example, if you accidentally sit on a friend's glasses or drive to someone by bicycle.

Since large sums can quickly accumulate here, you should take out liability insurance. Here we have developed our product Care Protector, which also includes accident insurance. This will cover the costs of permanent damage after an accident. If you want to buy your own car in Germany, you must also take out car insurance for the car.


gesetzliche Krankenversicherung für StudentenHow do I find the right health insurance?

We make it easy for you: Simply enter your home country, your age and the reason and duration of your stay in Germany in our tariff finder. We will suggest suitable insurance policies for you, which you can then inform yourself about in detail online.

Would you like personal advice? No problem! Our colleagues will be happy to help you by phone at +49 228 97735-44 or by e-mail at vertrieb@care-concept.de

Summer course

Are you a student or doctoral student in Germany? In a summer course you can get to know the language, culture and nice people.

Work & Holiday

You want to experience a little adventure and don't know yet how to continue after your A-levels? Then take advantage of the countless working holiday opportunities in Germany

Language course in Gemany

Speaking of language skills: Have you ever thought about a language course in Germany?

Semester abroad in Germany

Speaking of language skills: Have you ever thought about a semester abroad in Germany? In this way you can get to know new things without wasting time.

Care Student Newsletter

You want exclusive information on living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide? Then subscribe to our Care Student Newsletter!
Ms.  Mr. 


I hereby declare that I agree that the operator of the Care Student Portal, Care Concept AG, may regularly inform me via newsletter about information about living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide. I can revoke this consent at any time.

Further information on the use of recipient data can be found in our data protection declaration at www.care-student.de/datenschutz_eng.php



Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFind a suitable health insurance for students, interns, language students...


Where are you coming from? What's your destination? For how long? What's the reason for your stay abroad? How old are you?
Wo kommst du her?
What's your destination?
For how long?
What's the reason for your stay abroad?
How old are you?

Du befindest Dich hier: Care Student Krankenversicherung > Leben, Lernen, Studieren in Deutschland > Studenten in Deutschland > Studenten Krankenversicherung FAQ

Die passende Krankenversicherung für ausländische Studenten in Deutschland


Sicher hast du dein Studium in Deutschland gut vorbereitet und dich über Land, Leute und Regeln informiert. Ein wichtiges Thema ist die Krankenversicherung, denn die braucht jeder ausländische Student in Deutschland. Wir beantworten dir hier die wichtigsten Fragen rund um das Thema Studentenversicherung in Deutschland.

Studenten Zukunft BerufBrauche ich wirklich eine Krankenversicherung?

Die Antwort lautet eindeutig ja. Jeder in Deutschland eingeschriebene Student benötigt eine Krankenversicherung – deutsche sowie internationale Studenten. Wenn du dich an einer deutschen Hochschule einschreiben möchtest, musst du einen Nachweis über deine Krankenversicherung vorweisen. Ohne diesen Nachweis kannst du dich nicht einschreiben!


gesetzliche Krankenversicherung für StudentenWelche Art Versicherung muss ich abschließen?

Als eingeschriebener Student hast du die Wahl zwischen gesetzlicher und privater Krankenversicherung. Entscheidest du dich für die private Krankenversicherung, musst du dich von der gesetzlichen Krankenversicherung befreien lassen und bei der Einschreibung die Befreiung gemeinsam mit der Versicherungsbestätigung vorzeigen. Bei unserer privaten Krankenversicherung für Studenten „Care Student“ übernehmen wir die Organisation der Befreiung für dich

.

Bei der privaten und gesetzlichen Krankenversicherung erhältst du automatisch auch eine Pflegepflichtversicherung, die für Studenten in Deutschland ebenfalls vorgeschrieben ist. Die Unterscheide zwischen privater und gesetzlicher Krankenversicherung haben wir dir in einem Vergleich zusammengestellt.

ACHTUNG: Die meist deutlich günstigeren und auf fünf Jahre befristeten Auslandskrankenversicherungen sind für ein Studium in Deutschland nicht geeignet. Es kann sein, dass die Ausländerbehörde sie zur Erteilung eines Aufenthalttitels oder die Hochschule sie zur Einschreibung nicht anerkennt. Außerdem kann es nach Ablauf der fünf Jahre passieren, dass du ganz ohne Krankenversicherung dastehst.


gesetzliche Krankenversicherung für StudentenWas leistet eine Studentenversicherung?

ausländische Studenten in DeutschlandDie private und gesetzliche Studentenversicherung kommt bei Krankheit oder Unfall für Behandlungskosten beim Arzt, im Krankenhaus und für Medikamente auf. Die private Krankenversicherung hat häufig bessere Leistungen und man wird als Privatpatient behandelt. Das heißt, man bekommt ggf. schneller Arzttermine, muss weniger lange im Wartezimmer warten und hat Zugang auch zu sogenannten Privatärzten, die nur Privatversicherte behandeln.

Dafür gibt es in der privaten Krankenversicherung häufig Selbstbeteiligungen. Du zahlst also eine gewisse Summe pro Jahr selbst. Die Unterscheide zwischen privater und gesetzlicher Krankenversicherung haben wir dir in einem ausführlichen Vergleich zusammengestellt.


gesetzliche Krankenversicherung für StudentenWas kostet eine Studentenversicherung?

Das kann man so pauschal nicht sagen, denn die Anbieter der privaten Krankenversicherung können ihre Beiträge frei bestimmen. Auch die gesetzlichen Krankenkassen unterscheiden sich durch sogenannte Zusatzbeiträge. Generell ist die private Krankenversicherung für Studenten meist günstiger als die gesetzliche. Besonders Studenten über 30 Jahre können so pro Monat leicht 50 Euro und mehr sparen.


gesetzliche Krankenversicherung für StudentenBrauche ich auch eine Versicherung für Sprachkurs und Studienkolleg?

Ja, auch für den Sprachkurs und das Studienkolleg benötigst du eine Krankenversicherung. Hier sind auch die deutlich günstigeren befristeten Auslandskrankenversicherungen erlaubt. Wir bieten zum Beispiel mit unserem Produkt Care College eine Krankenversicherung, die ab 28 Euro im Monat kostet und speziell für die Bedürfnisse von Sprachschülern und Studienkollegiaten in Deutschland entwickelt wurde.


gesetzliche Krankenversicherung für StudentenBenötige ich noch andere Versicherungen?

ausländische Studenten in DeutschlandEine Haftpflichtversicherung ist auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert. Sie leistet, wenn du jemand anderem oder seinem Besitz einen Schaden zufügst. Das kann zum Beispiel der Fall sein, wenn du dich aus Versehen auf die Brille eines Freundes setzt oder jemanden mit dem Fahrrad anfährst.

Da hier schnell große Summen zusammenkommen, solltest du eine Haftpflichtversicherung abschließen. Wir haben hier unser Produkt Care Protector entwickelt, das auch eine Unfallversicherung beinhaltet. Diese kommt für Kosten auf, die bei bleibenden Schäden nach einem Unfall entstehen. Falls du in Deutschland ein eigenes Auto anschaffen möchtest, musst du für das Auto auch eine Kfz-Versicherung abschließen.


gesetzliche Krankenversicherung für StudentenWie finde ich die passende Krankenversicherung?

Wir machen es dir einfach: Gib in unseren Tariffinder einfach dein Heimatland, dein Alter sowie den Grund und die Dauer deines Aufenthalts in Deutschland ein. Wir schlagen dir passende Versicherungen vor, über die du dich dann online ausführlich informieren kannst.

Du möchtest persönlich beraten werden? Kein Problem! Unsere Kollegen helfen dir gern telefonisch unter +49 228 97735-44 oder per E-Mail an vertrieb@care-concept.de weiter.

Care Concept Stipendium für Geflüchtete

Stimme jetzt bis zum 28.07. für deinen Favoriten im Wettbewerb um das Geflüchteten Stipendium 2019 ab

Care Concept Welcome to Germany Stipendium

Stimme jetzt bis zum 28.07. für deinen Favoriten im Wettbewerb um das Welcome to Germany Stipendium 2019 ab

Care Concept Welt Stipendium

Stimme jetzt bis zum 28.07. für deinen Favoriten im Wettbewerb um das Welt Stipendium 2019 ab

Sommerkurs

Du willst in Deutschland studieren oder deinen Doktor machen? In einem Sommerkurs kannst du die Sprache, Kultur und nette Leute kennenlernen

Work & Holiday

Du möchtest ein kleines Abenteuer erleben und weißt noch nicht, wie es nach der Schule weitergehen soll? Dann nutz doch die unzäligen Working Holiday Möglichkeiten in Deutschland

Sprachkurs in Deutschland

A propos Sprachkenntnisse: Hast du schon mal über einen Sprachkurs in Deutschland nachgedacht?

Auslandssemester in Deutschland

A propos Sprachkenntnisse: Hast du schon mal über einen Auslandssemester in Deutschland nachgedacht? So lernst du Neues kennen, ohne Zeit zu verlieren.


Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFinde die passende Krankenversicherung für Studenten, Sprachschüler...


Wo kommst du her ? Wo willst du hin ? Für wie lange? Du machst was? Wie alt bist du?
Wo kommst du her?
Wo willst du hin?
Für wie lange?
Was machst du?
Wie alt bist du?