You are here: Care Student health insurance > Learning, Living and Studying in Germany > School's over? Off to Germany! > Work'n'travel
School's over? Off to Germany! Work'n'Travel

Work'n'Travel in Germany

Do you want to get to know Germany, improve your German and have an experience? Have you ever thought about Work'n'Travel?. Admittedly, Germany is not the first country that comes to mind when one thinks of Work'n'Travel, but it is a possibility.

Germany - a good destination for Work'n'Travel

Work'n Travel Germany DestinationGermany is amazingly diverse and offers a lot to discover: in the north of the country, the North Sea and Baltic Sea with their numerous islands; in the south the Alps; romantic rivers such as the Rhine and Moselle; and of course pulsating metropolises such as Berlin, Hamburg, Munich or Cologne. It is in some ways comparable to the Work'n'Travel classic Australia, as Germany is reasonable in size and you can get from point A to point B very easily. The chances of finding a job are also good. Germany is therefore an ideal destination for Work'n'Travel adventurers. Work'n'Travel is particularly suitable if you are studying in Germany at a later point in time, as you get to know the language, the country and the people in a care-free and easy way.


Work'n Travel Prerequisites

Work'n'Travel RequirementsGermany is notorious for its bureaucracy. Even if you do Work'n'Travel in Germany, there are some things to consider. Whether you need a visa or a work permit depends on your home country. Important information on bureaucratic issues can be found under Working Holiday in Germany.


Finding a job Work'n TravelFinding a job

Find jobs Work'n'TravelWhether cattle herding in the Alps, helping with the grape harvest on the Rhine and Moselle, or bartending in a hip Berlin bar, there are many job opportunities in Germany. Online job exchanges or apps for part-time jobs are perfect for finding jobs for Work'n'Travel in Germany. Large job portals include: Kalaydo, Meinestadt, Jobmensa, Studentenjob.de or the job exchange of the Federal Employment Agency (die Arbeitsargentur). But it's also worth taking a look at university/college posters or local ads in free newspapers.


Traveling around Germany Work'n TravelTraveling around Germany

Travelling around in GermanyYou will probably arrive at one of the major international airports in Frankfurt, Munich or Düsseldorf. In total there are over 30 airports in Germany, which are connected by many domestic flights, some of which are very affordable. If you would like to see more of the countryside in Germany, you should travel by train. The railway network in Germany is readily accessible, and with the Deutsche Bahn you can reach more remote areas, though this may cost a bit more. If you want to save money, we recommend long-distance bus lines or carpooling agencies. Hitchhiking is not very common in Germany these days.


Living Work'n TravelLiving

If, for example, you help with the harvest, there is a good chance that you will be provided with accommodation. If you work in a big city, the search for accommodation becomes more difficult and expensive. You could, however, try staying in a student dorm during the semester break or temporarily renting a room in an apartment with roommates. Otherwise, hostels offer affordable accommodation.

Health insurance for Work'n Travel in GermanyHealth insurance for Work'n Travel in Germany

health insurance  Work'n Travel in GermanyIf you are planning to go on a Work'n'Travel trip in Germany, you will need health insurance if something happens to you or if you get sick and need to see a doctor. With Care College,we offer a plan that is exactly tailored to the needs of Work'n'Travel participants in Germany. If you are under 35 years old and are on a Work'n'Travel trip in Germany, you can quickly take out the insurance coverage online, , starting at just 28 euro per month. The best way to do this is to use our plan finder. Simply enter a few details here and it will automatically find the right insurance plan and rate for your needs. You can then take out the insurance directly online. If you still have some questions, you can contact our Sales team at +49 228 97735-44 or vertrieb@care-concept.de.

Students in Germany

If you already know exactly where your future career should take you, you can jump straight into your studies in Germany.

Language course in Gemany

Speaking of language skills: Have you ever thought about a language course in Germany?

Au pair

What better way to get to know German culture, learn German language and discover Germany than living in a host family in Germany as an au pair?

TOP subject:
Health insurance for the time after school

Probably you have dealt little with the topic of health insurance so far. No problem! We have compiled important information for you, e.g. when you need international health insurance.

Care Student Newsletter

You want exclusive information on living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide? Then subscribe to our Care Student Newsletter!
Ms.  Mr. 


I hereby declare that I agree that the operator of the Care Student Portal, Care Concept AG, may regularly inform me via newsletter about information about living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide. I can revoke this consent at any time.

Further information on the use of recipient data can be found in our data protection declaration at www.care-student.de/datenschutz_eng.php



Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFind a suitable health insurance for students, interns, language students...


Where are you coming from? What's your destination? For how long? What's the reason for your stay abroad? How old are you?
Wo kommst du her?
What's your destination?
For how long?
What's the reason for your stay abroad?
How old are you?

Du befindest Dich hier: Care Student Krankenversicherung > Leben, Lernen, Studieren in Deutschland > Nach der Schule > Work & Travel
Nach dem Abitur Work'n'Travel

Work’n’Travel in Deutschland

Du möchtest Deutschland kennenlernen, dein Deutsch verbessern und etwas erleben. Hast du schon mal über Work’n’Travel nachgedacht. Zugegeben ist Deutschland nicht das erste Land, das einem bei Work’n’Travel einfällt, aber es ist möglich.

Deutschland – ein gutes Ziel für Work’n’Travel

Work'n Travel Deutschland ZielDeutschland ist erstaunlich vielseitig und bietet viel zu entdecken: Im Norden des Landes die Nord- uns Ostsee mit ihren zahlreichen Inseln, im Süden die Alpen, romantische Flüsse wie Rhein und Mosel sowie natürlich pulsierende Metropolen wie Berlin, Hamburg, München oder Köln. Gleichzeitig ist es verglichen mit dem Work’n’Travel-Klassiker Australien – von der Größe her überschaubar und man kommt sehr gut von A nach B. Auch die Aussichten, einen Job zu finden, sind gut. Deutschland ist also eine ideale Destination für Work’n’Travel. Besonders eignet sich Work’n’Travel, falls du überlegst, später in Deutschland zu studieren. So lernst du Sprache, Land und Leute schon mal auf lockerer Art und Weise kennen.


Work'n TravelVoraussetzungen

Work'n'Travel VoraussetzungenDeutschland ist berühmt-berüchtigt für seine Bürokratie. Auch wenn du Work’n’Travel in Deutschland machst, gibt es einiges zu bedenken. Ob du ein Visum oder eine Arbeitserlaubnis benötigst, hängt von deinem Heimatland ab. Wichtige Informationen zu bürokratischen Themen findest du unter Working Holiday in Deutschland.


Ziel Work'n TravelJobs finden

Jobs finden Work'n'TravelKühe hüten in den Alpen, bei der Weinlese an Rhein und Mosel helfen oder in einer hippen Berliner Bar kellnern: Jobmöglichkeiten gibt es viele in Deutschland. Online-Jobbörsen oder Apps für Nebenjobs sind perfekt gegeignet, um Jobs für Work’n’Travel in Deutschland zu finden. Große Portale sind z.B. Kalaydo, Meinestadt, Jobmensa, Studentenjob.de oder die Jobbörse der Bundesagentur für Arbeit. Es lohnt aber auch, sich Aushänge an Unis und Hochschulen anzuschauen oder einen Blick in lokale Gratis-Anzeigenblätter zu werfen.


Ziel Work'n TravelHerumreisen in Deutschland

Work'n'Travel Reisen, Entdecken DeutschlandWahrscheinlich wirst du an einem der großen internationalen Flughäfen in Frankfurt, München oder Düsseldorf ankommen. Insgesamt gibt es über 30 Flughäfen in Deutschland, die durch viele, teils auch sehr günstige, Inlandsflüge verbunden sind. Wenn du mehr von der Landschaft in Deutschland sehen möchtest, solltest du mit dem Zug reisen. Das Streckennetz in Deutschland ist gut erschlossen und mit der Deutschen Bahn kommt man auch in entlegenere Gegenden – das allerdings nicht ganz günstig. Wenn du Geld sparen möchtest, empfehlen wir dir den Fernbus oder Mitfahrzentralen. Trampen ist in Deutschland heutzutage wenig verbreitet.


Wohnen, Zimmer, Unterkunft Work'n TravelWohnen

Wenn du zum Beispiel bei der Ernte hilfst, ist die Chance groß, dass du eine Unterkunft gestellt bekommst. Wenn du in einer Großstadt arbeitest, wird es mit der Unterkunftssuche schwieriger und teurer. Du könntest aber versuchen, während der Semesterferien in einem Studentenwohnheim unterzukommen oder ein WG-Zimmer als Zwischenmiete anzumieten. Ansonsten bieten Jugendherbergen und Hostels günstige Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten.

Krankenversicherung Work'n Travel in DeutschlandKrankenversicherung für Work'n Travel in Deutschland

Krankenversicherung für Work'n Travel in Deutschland Wenn du Work’n’Travel in Deutschland machst, benötigst du eine Krankenversicherung, falls dir etwas passiert oder du mal krank wirst und zum Arzt musst. Wir bieten mit unserem Produkt Care College ein Produkt, das genau auf die Bedürfnisse von Work’n’Travel in Deutschland abgestimmt ist. Wenn du unter 35 Jahre alt bist und Work’n’Travel in Deutschland machst, kannst du die Versicherung ab 28 Euro im Monat schnell online abschließen. Am besten nutzt du dazu unseren Tariffinder. Gib hier einfach ein paar Daten ein und er findet automatisch die passende Versicherung für deine Bedürfnisse. Die kannst du dann auch direkt online abschließen. Falls du noch Fragen hast, erreichst du unsere Berater auch unter +49 228 97735-44 oder vertrieb@care-concept.de.

Studenten in Deutschland

Wenn du schon genau weißt, wo es beruflich später für dich hingehen soll, kannst du dich direkt ins Studium in Deutschland stürzen.

Sprachkurs in Deutschland

A propos Sprachkenntnisse: Hast du schon mal über einen Sprachkurs in Deutschland nachgedacht?

Au-pair

Was eignet sich besser, um in Deutschland die Kultur kennenzulernen, die deutsche Sprache zu lernen und das Land zu entdecken, als das Leben in einer Gastfamilie in Deutschland als Au-pair?

Freiwilliges Soziales Jahr

Auf ein Studium hast du noch keine Lust und Au-Pair, oder Work'n'Travel ist dir zu langweilig?Dann mach doch ein FSJ

TOP-Thema:
Krankenversicherung für die Zeit nach der Schule

Um dich zum Thema Krankenversicherung leicht zu informieren, haben wir die wichtigsten Informationen für dich zusammengestellt, z.B. wann du eine Auslandskrankenversicherung benötigst und wie du dich im Studium in Deutschland versichern musst.


Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFinde die passende Krankenversicherung für Studenten, Sprachschüler...


Wo kommst du her ? Wo willst du hin ? Für wie lange? Du machst was? Wie alt bist du?
Wo kommst du her?
Wo willst du hin?
Für wie lange?
Was machst du?
Wie alt bist du?