You are here: Care Student Health Insurance > Living, Learning, Studying worldwide > Students worldwide > Merles 1st report

World Scholarship report: Merles 1st report:

World Scholarship report MerleAutumn in Amsterdam

The wind whistles, the grey sky chatters, and yet the city is still beautiful with its small bridges, canals, winding alleys and crooked buildings.


World Scholarship report MerleMy studies

Autumn in AmsterdamSince September I am studying "Political Science" at the University of Amsterdam (UvA). The studies are very demanding, I feel challenged. At the same time it is very exciting, I feel that after such a short time I have gained new insights into political processes and dynamics and have broadened my horizon.
In particular, the fact that the course of study, i.e. all lectures, articles and specialist literature, are in English improves my language skills. Unfortunately, most of the study program is online, which requires a great deal of self-discipline. However, once a week the course "Academic Skills for Political Scientists" takes place in the university building. There I have the opportunity to discuss current political issues with other students and to learn more about scientific working methods from our mentor. My fellow students come from all over the world - for example from Syria, Russia, Portugal, the US or the Netherlands itself - which makes discussions exciting and adds perspectives.


World Scholarship report MerleStudent Association

Student AssociationIn addition, I have a course in history and another offers an introduction to political science and includes basic theories and concepts. I am a member of the student association "SV Machiavelli", which is the largest and oldest of its kind in the Netherlands. They organize political talks, travel, various activities and publish a magazine. Because I wanted to get more involved, I became part of the committee "Political Activities".


World Scholarship report MerleWhat to do in Amsterdam

MerleI am currently preparing for the upcoming exam phase. And when I have free time, I go to one of the many museums in Amsterdam: I have already been to the famous Rijksmuseum and the Museum of Photography and I can only recommend it! Or I sit in a café and try to watch out for a time slot where the rain takes a break.


Merles reportsMerles reports

Merles report no. 1

Merles report no. 2

Merles report no. 3

Merles report no. 4

Merles report no. 5

Care Student Newsletter

You want exclusive information on living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide? Then subscribe to our Care Student Newsletter!
Ms.  Mr. 


I hereby declare that I agree that the operator of the Care Student Portal, Care Concept AG, may regularly inform me via newsletter about information about living, learning and studying in Germany and worldwide. I can revoke this consent at any time.

Further information on the use of recipient data can be found in our data protection declaration at www.care-student.de/datenschutz_eng.php


Care Concept World Scholarship: Merle

Semester abroad in Germany

Speaking of language skills: Have you ever thought about a semester abroad in Germany? In this way you can get to know new things without wasting time.

TOP subject:
Health insurance for students in Germany

Probably you have dealt little with the topic of health insurance in Germany so far. No problem! We have compiled important information for you, e.g. when you need health insurance in Germany.

Studying at the FH in Germany

You already know that you want to study in Germany after school, but do you prefer the motto "learning-by-doing"? Then maybe an FH is something for you


Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFind a suitable health insurance for students, interns, language students...


Where are you coming from? What's your destination? For how long? What's the reason for your stay abroad? How old are you?
Wo kommst du her?
What's your destination?
For how long?
What's the reason for your stay abroad?
How old are you?

Du befindest Dich hier: Care Student Krankenversicherung > Leben, Lernen, Studieren weltweit > Studenten weltweit > Care Concept Welt-Stipendium

Care Concept Welt Stipendium: Merles 1. Bericht:

Welt Stipendium Bericht MerleHerbst in Amsterdam

Der Wind pfeift, es pladdert vom grauen Himmel und trotzdem ist die Stadt mit ihren kleinen Brücken, den Grachten, verwinkelten Gassen und schiefen Bauwerken noch wunderschön.


Welt Stipendium Bericht MerleMein Studium

Herbst in AmsterdamSeit September studiere ich „Political Science“ (Politikwissenschaften) an der University of Amsterdam (UvA). Das Studium ist sehr anspruchsvoll, ich fühle mich herausgefordert. Gleichzeitig ist es sehr spannend, ich habe das Gefühl, schon nach so kurzer Zeit neue Erkenntnisse über politische Prozesse und Dynamiken gewonnen zu haben und meinen Horizont zu erweitern.
Insbesondere auch dadurch, dass der Studiengang, also alle Vorlesungen, Artikel und Fachliteratur, auf Englisch sind, verbessere ich meine Sprachkenntnisse. Leider ist der größte Teil des Studienprogramms den Umständen zufolge online, was ein großes Maß an Selbstdisziplin erfordert. Einmal in der Woche findet jedoch der Kurs „Academic Skills for Political Scientists“ im Unigebäude statt. Dort habe ich die Möglichkeit mit anderen Studierenden über aktuelle politische Themen zu diskutieren und von unserer Mentorin mehr über wissenschaftliche Arbeitsweisen zu lernen. Dabei kommen meine Kommilitonen aus aller Welt - beispielsweise aus Syrien, Russland, Portugal, den USA oder aus den Niederlanden selbst - was Diskussionen spannend macht und um Perspektiven erweitert.


Welt Stipendium Bericht MerleStudentenvereinigung

StudentenvereinigungDarüber hinaus habe ich einen Kurs in Geschichte und ein Weiterer bietet eine Einführung in die Politikwissenschaften und beinhaltet grundlegende Theorien und Konzepte. Ich bin Mitglied der Studentenvereinigung „SV Machiavelli“, die die größte und älteste ihrer Art in den Niederlanden ist. Sie organisieren politische Talks, Reisen, unterschiedliche Aktivitäten und geben ein Magazin heraus. Weil ich mich gerne mehr einbringen wollte, bin ich Teil des Komitees „Political Activities“ geworden.


Welt Stipendium Bericht MerleFreizeit

FreizeitMomentan bereite ich mich auf die anstehende Klausurenphase vor. Und wenn ich mal freie Zeit habe, gehe ich in eines der zahlreichen Museen in Amsterdam: So war ich schon im berühmten Rijksmuseum und dem Museum für Fotografie und kann es nur empfehlen! Oder ich sitze mal wieder im Café und versuche das Zeitfenster abzupassen, in dem der Regen mal eine Pause macht.


Merles BerichteMerles Berichte

Merles Bericht Nr. 1

Merles Bericht Nr. 2

Merles Bericht Nr. 3

Merles Bericht Nr. 4

Merles Bericht Nr. 5

Merles Bericht Nr. 6

Merles Bericht Nr. 7

Care Student Newsletter

Du willst exklusive Informationen zum Leben, Lernen und Studieren in Deutschland und weltweit? Dann melde dich zu unserem Care Student Newsletter an!
Frau  Herr 


Hiermit erkläre ich mich einverstanden, dass der Betreiber des Care Student Portals, die Care Concept AG, mich per Newsletter regelmäßig über Informationen zum Thema Leben, Lernen, Studieren in Deutschland und weltweit informieren darf. Diese Einwilligung kann ich jederzeit widerrufen.

Weitere Hinweise zur Nutzung der Empfängerdaten findest du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung unter www.care-student.de/datenschutz.php


Care Concept Welt Stipendium: Merle

Auslandssemester in Deutschland

A propos Sprachkenntnisse: Hast du schon mal über einen Auslandssemester in Deutschland nachgedacht? So lernst du Neues kennen, ohne Zeit zu verlieren.

TOP-Thema:
Krankenversicherung für Studenten in Deutschland

Wahrscheinlich hast du dich bisher wenig mit dem Thema Krankenversicherung in Deutschland auseinandergesetzt. Kein Problem! Wir haben wichtige Informationen für dich zusammengestellt, z.B. wann du eine Krankenversicherung in Deutschland benötigst.

Studium an der FH in Deutschland

Du weißt schon genau, dass du nach der Schule in Deutschland studieren willst, gehst aber lieber nach dem Motto "learning-by-doing" vor? Vielleicht ist dann eine FH was für dich


Studentenversicherung ProduktfinderFinde die passende Krankenversicherung für Studenten, Sprachschüler...


Wo kommst du her ? Wo willst du hin ? Für wie lange? Du machst was? Wie alt bist du?
Wo kommst du her?
Wo willst du hin?
Für wie lange?
Was machst du?
Wie alt bist du?

facebook instagram xing linkedin